Oscars 2020: Complete List of Winners this year!

It was a historic night on Sunday when Hollywood handed over its highest honours to the films, actors and all other contributors for some extraordinary work. 

It was a historic night as for the first time in the 92-year history of Academy Awards, a foreign language film, Parasite (a South Korean film), won the Best Film award.

The event marked the presence of legends like Brad Pitt, Renée Zellweger and many more under one roof. 

Here we have compiled the list of winners at the Oscars 2020:

Best Actor in a leading role – Joaquin Phoenix for “Joker”

Best Actress in a leading role – Renée Zellweger for “Judy”

Best picture – Kwak Sin Ae and Bong Joon Ho, “Parasite”

Best director: Bong Joon Ho, “Parasite’

Best Actor in a supporting role: Brad Pitt, “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”

Best animated feature film: Josh Cooley, Mark Nielsen and Jonas Rivera, “Toy Story 4”

Best animated short film: Matthew A. Cherry and Karen Rupert Toliver, “Hair Love”

Best original screenplay: Bong Joon Ho and Han Jin Won, “Parasite”

Best adapted screenplay: Taika Waititi, “Jojo Rabbit”

Best live-action short film: Yves Piat and Damien Megherbi, “The Neighbor’s Window”

Best production design: Barbara Ling and Nancy Haigh, “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”

Best costume design: Jacqueline Durran, “Little Women”

Best documentary feature: Steven Bognar, Julia Reichert and Jeff Reichert, “American Factory”

Best documentary short form: Carol Dysinger and Elena Andreicheva, “Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone (If You’re a Girl)”

Best actress in a supporting role: Laura Dern, “Marriage Story”

Best sound editing: Donald Sylvester, “Ford v Ferrari”

Best sound mixing: Mark Taylor and Stuart Wilson, “1917”

Best cinematography: Roger Deakins, “1917”

Best film editing: Michael McCusker and Andrew Buckland, “Ford v Ferrari”

Best visual effects: Guillaume Rocheron, Greg Butler and Dominic Tuohy, “1917”

Best makeup and hairstyling: Kazu Hiro, Anne Morgan and Vivian Baker, “Bombshell”

Best international feature film: South Korea, “Parasite”

Best original score: Hildur Guðnadóttir, “Joker”

Best original song: Elton John and Bernie Taupin, “(I’m Gonna) Love Me Again”

We at Filmy Mantra convey our heartiest congratulations to all the winners!

Related Articles

Back to top button