News & Gossip

MS Dhoni proved wrong by Lungi Ngidi this time

MS Dhoni or captain cool is one of the most loved cricketers not only in India but worldwide. Dhoni is known for his explosive batting skills and wicket-keeping skills. He is also one of the best finishers India ever had. When it comes to DRS (Decision Review System) which can be taken if the player thinks the decision given by umpire is wrong. In International Cricket and in IPL only one unsuccessful DRS is allowed. DRS is proved to be a game changer, and every team wants to get it right every time. MS Dhoni is a master behind the stumps and has a success rate of 95% in the appeals most of the DRS he takes are always right.



Lately, on Sunday a crucial match between CSK vs KXIP was played. R.Ashwin the captain of KXIP came to bat, thereafter which Lungi Ngidi tossed the bowl, it hit the edge of the Ashwin’s bat and was caught behind by MS Dhoni. Lungi Ngidi heard a knick to which he appealed the umpire said “Not out” to which he looked at Dhoni, he denied hearing anything. Lungi Ngidi asked Dhoni to take DRS, he took it and the decision was successful. Eventually, CSK won the match

Related Articles

Back to top button