News & Gossip

‘Jolly LLB 2’ Enters 100 Crore Club!

Akshay Kumar is on a roll these days. The 49-year-old actor is busy playing some of the best characters on screen. From a patriot in ‘Rustom’ to a lawyer in ‘Jolly LLB 2’, all his on-screen avatars have got a thumbs up from fans and critics alike. And Khiladi Kumar has all the reasons to be ecstatic as his last release Jolly LLB has crossed the Rs 100 crore mark within 13 days of its release. After a superb opening weekend, the collections slowed down. But with no big releases, the film was able to continue its dream dun at the box office and has finally managed to enter the Rs 100 crore club.


Here is the complete day by day box-office collection of Jolly LLB 2:

WEEK 1
Day 1 (10th Feb, Friday) – Rs 13.20 crore
Day 2 (11th Feb, Saturday) – Rs 17.31 crore
Day 3 (12th Feb, Sunday) – Rs 19.95 crore
Day 4 (13th Feb, Monday) – Rs 7.26 crore
Day 5 (14th Feb, Tuesday) – Rs 9.07 crore
Day 6 (15th Feb, Wednesday) – Rs 5.89 crore
Day 7 (16th Feb, Thursday) – Rs 5.03 crore

WEEK 2
Day 8 (17th Feb, Friday) – Rs 4.14 crore
Day 9 (18th Feb, Saturday) – Rs 6.35 crore
Day 10 (19th Feb, Sunday) – Rs 7.24 crore
Day 11 (20th Feb, Monday) – Rs 2.48 crore
Day 12 (21st Feb, Tuesday) – Rs 2.45 crore

Total box-office collection of Jolly LLB 2 after thirteen days: Rs 100.37 crore

‘Jolly LLB 2’ has joined last year’s ‘Airlift’,  ‘Housefull 3’ and ‘Rustom’ to become Akshay’s fourth Rs 100-crore grosser since 2016. After ‘Jolly LLB 2’, Akshay will be next seen in a cameo in Taapsee Pannu starrer ‘Naam Shabana’. Khiladi Kumar has a string of interesting films lined up for 2017 such as ‘Toilet Ek Prem Katha’, Rajinikanth-starrer ‘2.0’ and ‘Padman’. Meanwhile, ‘Jolly LLB 2’ is expected to mint money at the box office till the end of this week.

Jolly LLB 2 is the second installment of the Jolly LLB series. The first film released in 2013 and it starred Arshad Warsi and Boman Irani in the lead roles. This time around, the characters of the small-time lawyer Jolly and the big, corrupt lawyer i.e the antagonist, are essayed by Akshay Kumar and Annu Kapoor.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please remove adblocker