Filmfare Awards 2020: Check Out The Nominations!

Mumbai: New Year celebration parties for 2020 might have come to an end, but with the start of the second month, another gala event is ready to ring in. The 65th edition of Filmfare Awards is all set to take place in Guwahati on February 15th, 2020.

With some of the awesome works coming up on curtains last year, the 65th Amazon Filmfare Awards will present a tough fight between all the B-town top shots. From Ayushmann Khurrana, Hritik Roshan and other top notchs, in the acting, competing with each other to Kangana Ranaut and Zoya Akhtar, filling up nominations for the best producers of the industry, Filmfare Awards 2020 are all geared up for a power packed night.

Read More: Deepika Padukone Gives Us Wardrobe Goals For A ‘Professional Summer’

The nominations for different categories are as under:

Best Debut Director

  • Aditya Dhar for URI: The Surgical Strike
  • Jagan Shakti for Mission Mangal
  • Raaj Shaandilyaa for Dream Girl
  • Raj Mehta for Good Newwz
  • Gopi Puthran for Mardaani 2
  • Tushar Hiranandani for Saand Ki Aankh

Best Debut (Female)

  • Ananya Panday for Student of the Year 2
  • Pranutan Bahl for Notebook
  • Tara Sutaria for Student of the Year 2
  • Saiee Manjrekar for Dabangg 3
  • Sharmin Sehgal for Malaal
  • Shivaleeka Oberoi for Yeh Saali Aashiqui

Best Debut (Male)

  • Abhimanyu Dassani for Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota
  • Meezaan Jaffrey for Malaal
  • Siddhant Chaturvedi for Gully Boy
  • Vardhan Puri for Yeh Saali Aashiqui,
  • Vishal Jethwa for Mardaani 2
  • Zaheer Iqbal for Notebook

Best Music Album

  • Bharat – Vishal Shekhar
  • Gully Boy – Ankur Tewari and Zoya Akhtar
  • Kabir Singh – Mithoon, Amaal Malik, Vishal Mishra, Sachet-Parampara, Akhil Sachdeva
  • Kalank – Pritam
  • Kesari – Tanishk Bagchi, Arko Pravo Mukherjee, Chirantan Bhatt, Jasbir Jassi, Gurmoh, Jasleen Royal

Best Lyrics

  • Amitabh Bhattacharya for Kalank Nahi (Kalank),
  • Divine and Ankur Tewari for Apna Time Aayega from Gully Boy,
  • Irshad Kamil for Bekhayali from Kabir Singh,
  • Manoj Muntashir for Teri Mitti in Kesari,
  • Mithoon for Tujhe Kitna Chahne Lage from Kabir Singh
  • Tanishk Bagchi for Ve Mahi from Kesari.

Best Playback Singer (Female)

  • Neha Bhasin for Chashni (Bharat)
  • Parampara Thakur for Mere Sohneya from Kabir Singh
  • Shilpa Rao for Ghungroo from War,
  • Shreya Ghoshal for Yeh Aaina (Kabir Singh)
  • Shreya Ghoshal and Vaishali Mhade for Ghar More Pardesiya from Kalank
  • Sona Mohapatra and Jyotica Tangri for Baby Gold from Saand Ki Aankh

Best Playback Singer (Male)

  • Arijit Singh for Kalank’s title track Kalank Nahi
  • Arijit Singh for Ve Mahi from Kesari
  • Nakash Aziz for Slow Motion from Bharat
  • B Praak for Teri Mitti from Kesari
  • Sachet Tandon for Bekhayali from Kabir Singh.

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

  • Amrita Singh – Badla
  • Amruta Subhash – Gully Boy
  • Kamini Kaushal – Kabir Singh
  • Madhuri Dixit – Kalank
  • Seema Pahwa – Bala
  • Zaira Wasim – The Sky Is Pink

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

  • Diljit Dosanjh – Good Newwz
  • Gulshan Devaiah – Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota
  • Manoj Pahwa – Article 15
  • Ranveer Shorey – Sonchiriya
  • Siddhant Chaturvedi – Gully Boy
  • Vijay Verma – Gully Boy

Best Film (Critics)

  • Article 15 — Anubhav Sinha
  • Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota – Vasan Bala
  • Photograph – Ritesh Batra
  • Sonchiriya – Abhishek Chaubey
  • The Sky Is Pink – Shonali Bose

Best Film

  • Chhichhore
  • Gully Boy
  • Mission Mangal
  • URI: The Surgical Strike
  • War

Best Director

  • Aditya Dhar – Uri
  • Jagan Shakti – Mission Mangal
  • Nitesh Tiwari – Chhichhore
  • Siddharth Anand – War
  • Zoya Akhtar – Gully Boy

Best Actress critics

  • Bhumi Pednekar – Sonchiriya
  • Bhumi Pednekar – Saand Ki Aankh
  • Kangana Ranaut – Judgementall Hai Kya
  • Radhika Madan – Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota
  • Sanya Malhotra – Photograph
  • Taapsee Pannu – Saand Ki Aankh

Best Actress in a Leading Role 

  • Alia Bhatt – Gully Boy
  • Kangana Ranaut – Judgementall Hai Kya
  • Kareena Kapoor Khan – Good Newwz
  • Priyanka Chopra – The Sky Is Pink
  • Rani Mukerji – Mardaani 2
  • Vidya Balan – Mission Mangal

Best Actor in a leading role

  • Akshay Kumar – Kesari
  • Ayushmann Khurrana – Bala
  • Hrithik Roshan — Super 30
  • Shahid Kapoor – Kabir Singh
  • Ranveer Singh – Gully Boy
  • Vicky Kaushal – Uri

Best Actor Critics

  • Akshaye Khanna – Article 375
  • Ayushmann Khurrana – Article 15
  • Nawazuddin Siddiqui – Photograph
  • Rajkummar Rao – Judgementall Hai Kya
    Best Original Story
  • Article 15 – Anubhav Sinha, Gaurav Solanki
  • Chhichhore – Nitesh Tiwari, Piyush Gupta and Nikhil Mehrotra
  • Gully Boy – Zoya Akhtar, Reema Kagti
  • Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota – Vasan Bala
  • Mission Mangal – Jagan Shakti,
  • Sonchiriya – Abhishek Chaubey and Sudip Sharma

Best Screenplay

  • Article 15 – Anubhav Sinha, Gaurav Solanki
  • Gully Boy – Reema Kagti, Zoya Akhtar
  • Mission Mangal – R Balki, Jagan Shakti, Nidhi Singh, Dharma, Saket Kondiparthi
  • Saand Ki Aankh – Balwinder Singh Janjua
  • Section 375 – Manish Gupta, Ajay Bahl
  • Sonchiriya – Sudip Sharma

Best Dialogue

  • Article 15 – Anubhav Sinha, Gaurav Solanki
  • Bala – Niren Bhatt
  • Chhichhore – Nitesh Tiwari, Piyush Gupta and Nikhil Mehrotra
  • Gully Boy – Vijay Maurya
  • Sonchiriya – Sudip Sharma
  • Super 30 – Sanjeev Dutta

Filmfare Awards 2020 would also witness some power packed performances from the young talents from the industry including the newcomers as well.

Related Articles

Back to top button